The Russia World Cup 2018 begins on Thursday and here is how you can watch every second.

The full fixture schedule is below, with timings and TV channels.

Both the BBC and ITV will be sharing coverage of all the games, the first one being between Russia and Saudi Arabia on Thursday on ITV, kick-off 16:00 following the opening ceremony.

England's first match is against Tunisia on Monday 18th June, kick-off 19:00 and is being shown on the BBC.

Most matches are being shown with kick-off times of either 13:00, 16:00 or 19:00 in the UK.

Group matches (All British Summer Time):

Thursday, June 14 (4pm): Russia v Saudi Arabia ITV

Friday, June 15 (1pm): Egypt v Uruguay BBC

Friday, June 15 (4pm): Morocco v Iran ITV

Friday, June 15 (7pm): Portugal v Spain BBC

Saturday, June 16 (11am): France v Australia BBC

Saturday, June 16 (2pm): Argentina v Iceland ITV

Saturday, June 16 (5pm): Peru v Denmark BBC

Saturday, June 16 (8pm): Croatia v Nigeria ITV

Sunday, June 17 (1pm): Costa Rica v Serbia ITV

Sunday, June 17 (4pm): Germany v Mexico BBC

Sunday, June 17 (7pm): Brazil v Switzerland ITV

Monday, June 18 (1pm): Sweden v Korea Rep ITV

Monday, June 18 (4pm): Belgium v Panama BBC

Monday, June 18 (7pm): Tunisia v England BBC

Tuesday, June 19 (1pm): Colombia v Japan BBC

Tuesday, June 19 (4pm): Poland v Senegal ITV

Tuesday, June 19 (7pm): Russia v Egypt BBC

Wednesday, June 20 (1pm): Portugal v Morocco BBC

Wednesday, June 20 (4pm): Uruguay v Saudi Arabia BBC

Wednesday, June 20 (7pm): Iran v Spain ITV

Thursday, June 21 (1pm): Denmark v Australia ITV

Thursday, June 21 (4pm): France v Peru ITV

Thursday, June 21 (7pm): Argentina v Croatia BBC

Friday, June 22 (1pm): Brazil v Costa Rica ITV

Friday, June 22 (4pm): Nigeria v Iceland BBC

Friday, June 22 (7pm): Serbia v Switzerland BBC

Saturday, June 23 (1pm): Belgium v Tunisia BBC

Saturday, June 23 (4pm): Korea Rep v Mexico ITV

Saturday, June 23 (7pm): Germany v Sweden ITV

Sunday, June 24 (1pm): England v Panama BBC

Sunday, June 24 (4pm): Japan v Senegal BBC

Sunday, June 24 (7pm): Poland v Colombia ITV

Monday, June 25 (3pm): Uruguay v Russia ITV

Monday, June 25 (3pm): Saudi Arabia v Egypt ITV4

Monday, June 25 (7pm): Iran v Portugal BBC

Monday, June 25 (7pm): Spain v Morocco BBC

Tuesday, June 26 (3pm): Denmark v France ITV

Tuesday, June 26 (3pm): Australia v Peru ITV4

Tuesday, June 26 (7pm): Nigeria v Argentina BBC

Tuesday, June 26 (7pm): Iceland v Croatia BBC

Wednesday, June 27 (3pm): Korea Rep v Germany BBC

Wednesday, June 27 (3pm): Mexico v Sweden BBC

Wednesday, June 27 (7pm): Serbia v Brazil ITV

Wednesday, June 27 (7pm): Switzerland v Costa Rica ITV4

Thursday, June 28 (3pm): Japan v Poland BBC

Thursday, June 28 (3pm): Senegal v Colombia BBC

Thursday, June 28 (7pm): England v Belgium ITV

Thursday, June 28 (7pm): Romania v Tunisia ITV4

Knockout stages:

The next round of matches (for the winners and runners-up of each group) will be played between Saturday 30th June and Tuesday 3rd July with kick-offs at 15:00 and 19:00 – again shared between BBC and ITV.

The quarter-finals are on Friday 6th and Saturday 7th July with kick-offs at 15:00 and 19:00.

The semi-finals are on Tuesday 10th and Wednesday 11th July (both with a kick-off of 19:00 – ITV is showing one and the BBC the other.  The third-place play-off will take place on Saturday 14th July, kick-off 15:00 on ITV.

Both channels will be showing the final which is being held on Sunday 15th July with the ko time of 16:00.