MILNTHORPE edged out Burneside by just one wicket to keep up the pressure at the top of the table.

It was a bad start for Burneside as Davies and Duckett were dismissed for nought and four respectively, but David Batty (52) and Rob Shepherd (102) produced a lengthy partnership.

Beyond those two, only Wilson (11) reached double figures as the lower order fell cheaply.

Mike Wills was the architect with a five-wicket haul, while Scott Singleton and Sam Woodburn chipped in with a couple of wickets apiece as Burneside were bowled out for 188.

In reply Chris Dixon was rewarded with five wickets of his own, but Phil Bovis’s 70 was the mainstay of the innings.

Despite not much support, Milnthorpe’s lower order were in fine fettle as they chipped in with double figure scores to give the home side victory with three overs left.

Arnside were bowled out for the first time this season in their home tie against Silverdale, but that didn’t stop them clinching yet another success.

Mike Wolfenden and Oliver Richardson-Hogg put on 40 off 10 overs before Wolfenden was out for 21.

Richardson-Hogg then upped the ante for the league leaders and he went on to score 67 as Arnside were bowled out for 196.

Silverdale were bowled out for 131 in the 38th over.

Mark Clarkson’s 50 helped Bolton-le-Sands to a 65-run success over Trimpell.

But it wasn’t plain sailing as Trimpell put on a 31-run last wicket stand before Sands claimed their 10th wicket to win with seven overs left.

Skipper Paul Yates struck an unbeaten 80 and Peter Wilson 66 as Shireshead cruised to 214-3 against Bare.

Gareth Jennings’ 6-31 helped bowl Bare out for 91 despite Jon Moller’s 48 not out.

Westgate were denied maximum points as Warton held on at 115-9 in the second innings.

Andrew Hill’s 73 was not enough for the champions after they scored 171-5.

Windermere were put to the sword by Heysham as they mustered up 91 runs chasing 236 from the home side’s first innings.